News - Archives

Pre-Budget Consultation

February 2015

Mr Pierre Patenaude, president of Oceatec, took part, with a group of other entrepreneurs from the Bas-Saint-Laurent region, in a pre-budget consultation held by minister Denis Lebel. The business owners, who attended the meeting, mainly discussed economic development issues and the financing of innovation, in preparation of the next federal budget.

Gouvernment of Canada

Oceatec member of the Accord Quebec Maritime cluster board

September 2014

During the annual general assembly held on September 11, the members of the Accord Quebec Maritime cluster board have proceeded with the election of new cluster board members. Six new companies, including Oceatec, are now members of the cluster board.

Accord RSTM

New Scallop Processing System

September 2013

Oceatec is developping a new scallop processing equipment for Pêcheries Shipek (in French).

A New Patent is Granted to Oceatec

November 2008

Oceatec, a leading provider in seafood processing equipment, is proud to announce that the Canadian Intellectual Property Office has granted the corporation with a new technology patent. This patent, while increasing Oceatec’s intellectual property portfolio, demonstrate once again Oceatec’s expertise in seafood processing automation.


The patent number CA 2,362,884 describes an innovative method for opening shells (tests) and extracting roes out of green sea urchins (strongylocentrotus drobachiensis) in a sea urchin processing equipment.

Oceatec won the 6th local edition of the Concours québécois en entrepreneurship

May 2004 Concours québécois en entreprenariat

Oceatec won the 6th local edition of the Concours québécois en entrepreneurship (Quebec Entrepreneurship Contest) for the Montmagny-L’Islet, Bellechase region Québec, Canada, in the Business Start-up – Technical and Technological Innovation category.

A certificate of excellence was awarded to Mr Pierre Patenaude, Oceatec president, by Mr Luc Paris, Paber Aluminium Technologie de Moulage president and contest honorary president.